Happy to be Me

I had changed. I had matured.

A few days, I received a flower from a so-called admirer. Haha. It’s funny. I’m already married and I already have kids. I want to say “para san ba yan?.. .dapat hindi na ko binigyan ng ganyan”. Hayyy. They should just look for other woman who are not yet committed.

Maybe if it happened years ago, I would appreciate the gesture. But now, it doesn’t matter anymore. I am placing a wall. I am shielding myself from anyone. I am taking cover.

Looking back:
I remember those guys who have given me flowers.I remember all the letters, chocolates and gifts I had received from all those who admired me. I remember being asked out for dates. And I also remember how I treated some offensively, not being bothered with how they feel. Yet, somehow I’ve been thankful how those experiences had made me feel.         

I admit, admirations are flattering. But now, it doesn’t lift my spirits even if people say nice things about me. My source of happiness in life had changed. I know myself and I am contented with the way I am. I’m just glad that through all these years, I’ve been a better person. I’m happy being me.

1 Comment

  1. Mireru said,

    November 29, 2006 at 12:48 pm

    It’s really nice to have an admirer.
    When you’re down, they can lift up your confidence.
    When you’re on PMS, they could be your target of anger.
    LOL! They’re multi-fuctioned kinda people. ;-p


Leave a Reply

