It’s Valentine’s Day

showletter1.jpg

Ohhh it’s Valentine’s day!
The day when too much love fills the air. A day wherein almost every woman desires to receive chocolates, roses or teddy bears. Where lovers becomes more affectionate. When they search for the perfect gift for their loved ones. When lovers stare at each other and you could see the gleam in their eyes. I find it pleasing when I see guys/ men carry bouquet of flowers. I found all those gestures so sweet.

I am a devotee of love. I am fond of love songs and love stories. I love everything that comes along with love. I experienced receiving chocolates, roses (some where even delivered), stuffed toys and cards from a past lover, suitors and admirers. I could just smile remembering all those past Valentine’s day I had.

Now, I have the love I will keep with me forever. I value the love that my husband and I shares. It feels so great to love and be loved. There’s nothing else I could ever ask for. 

Well, Happy Hearts Day!

1 Comment

  1. Michael said,

    February 15, 2007 at 3:33 am

    What a lovely, life-affirming post. Hope you and yours had a grand Valentine’s Day.


Leave a Reply

