A Promo and A Sountrack

[Cebu Pacific Promo]
For a week I have been reading and hearing about the Cebu Pacific mania. Recently I’ve read that the Cebu Pacific promo have been been extended unitl March 11. Lucky for those who  have enough money to spend. How I love to book a flight and be on vacation with my family either in Singapore or Hongkong, Unfortunately as much as I wanted to, I could not. I just succumb to that fact that my kids are still too young to enjoy such places. Putting into mind the word “perhaps, in the future”.

I love to travel and visit places! Thankful I had the chance to visit Hongkong (during my elementary days), Singapore and Brunei (during my college days). There was no Disneyland yet at HongKong. My parents are well-enough during those times. I had still had in my memory the places we had visited and the fun times we had. What I loved most:

at HongKong – Ocean Park, the cable cars, shopping for toys at Toys R Us
at Singapore – Singapore Zoo, Night Safari, Jurong Bird Park
at Brunei – Jerudong Park

Now, going on a vacation is a dream for my family.
Sigh… Sana nga makapagbakasyon kami someday.
And this means, money and savings.

[Music and Lyrics]
musiclyrics.jpg

I’ve been living with a shadow, over head
I’ve been sleeping with a cloud, above my bed
I’ve been lonely for so long
Trapped in the past, I just can’t seem to move on

I’ve been hiding all my hopes and dreams away
just in case I ever need them again someday
I’ve been setting aside time
to clear a little space in the corners of my mind

All I wanna do is find a way back into love
I can’t make through without a way back into love……

I love to listen to the song, Way Back into Love, from the movie Music and Lyrics, which stars Hugh Grant and Drew Barrymore. I find the song pleasing and sweet. But, I haven’t watched this movie (hmmm, mid-last year pa yata last movie na napanood ko sa sine… hehe).

This is the type of movie I wanted, the sappy-romantic ones. Pero ewan ko ba, I’m just not fond now of going to the movie theater and sit an hour or two for a movie. Sometimes, my husband feels like watching a movie in the theater but I don’t want to. I was always thinking that it’s more worthy to spend time with my kids or buy some things for them. And I love shopping more than watching a movie.

Leave a Reply

