Beauty, Body and Brains

[body]
I told myself I would eat less. People say that I’m not that fat and some thinks I am sexy (whooo) even if I’ve already given birth. It doesn’t matter, it’s just their thought anyway. But I need to be more disciplined. But who wouldn’t love to eat sweets? I’m a choco-holic and I’ve got a sweet tooth. I am not getting any younger so I need to check everything I take. People say that it’s hard to maintain your weight when you reach the age of 30. And that would be 3 years from now!

Years ago, my office attire is smart-casual. Now I get to dress down. Everyday is jeans day for me. Working  in a manufacturing company for 3 years had changed my outfit. I now consider jeans an office wear. It’s our office uniform so it means I have to follow rules.

[beauty]
My daily routine just consists of a moisturizer, an eye cream and a body lotion. I don’t wear make up on a daily basis. If I wear one, it’s not too much. For me, it’s just face powder and lip gloss. I’m happy with that. I am confident with how I look.

[brains]
I am fond of learning. In fact, I love going to school. I am not satisfied with my degree in Engineering. It had been my plan to take up a masteral’s degree. It had been a dream for me. If I have the means I would pursue it. However, being married and having my own family have been my priority. I would set my dream aside. Saving for the future of my kids is more important than my own. They need it more than I do. Each night, putting my kids to sleep makes me teary-eyed because of happiness.
I’ve learned.
I’ve learned to sacrifice.
I’ve learned to give more.

Leave a Reply

