Health is Wealth

I always remind myself to bring our kids to the doctor for their check-up. Health is more important than anything else. It is said the prevention is better than cure. My husband and I just brought our kids to the hospital for immunization. It is heartbreaking to see them crying while being injected. It’s painful but I know the pain is worth it. It’s for their own good. There are still more vaccines needed by my baby boy and every month we would be visitng his pedia. I was stunned when his pedia told me of the new Prevnar vaccine that my kids need. One shot costs 5000 pesos! Whew ang mahal! My baby boy needs 2 shots while my little girl needs only 1. Hayyy grabe talaga! And I ask myself… “paano naman kami magkakapera ng marami?”.

Leave a Reply

