Before I Was a Mom

This is just a part of the forwarded email message I had just read a while ago.

 Before I was a Mom…
I didn’t know the feeling of
having my heart outside my body.
I didn’t know how special it
could feel to feed a hungry baby.
I didn’t know that bond
between a Mother and her child.
I didn’t know that something so small
Could make me feel so important.

Before I was a Mom…
I had never gotten up in the
middle of the night
Every 10 minutes to make sure
all was okay
I had never known the warmth
The joy
The love
The heartache
The wonder
Or the satisfaction of being a Mom.
I didn’t know I was capable of
feeling so much before I was a Mom…..

2 Comments

  1. Taylor_Blue said,

    June 5, 2007 at 6:59 pm

    Such an amazing post…being a mom is great…isn’t it…

  2. czaroma said,

    June 6, 2007 at 2:41 am

    hi taylor, it’s really great!… and I could say that more than a million times!


Leave a Reply

