The Best Things in Life is Free

I am fond of receving free gift items, trying out samples and getting freebies. Two weeks ago, my sister and I got a sample of Ponds Age Miracle Cream at the Ponds Miracle Lab when we were at SM Megamall. We just filled-up a form and afterwards the beauty advisor gave us a sample. I thought that she would just be giving a sachet sample trial back, but to our surprise she gave us the 30ml bottle! Isn’t that great?! There should be a free skin analysis, but unfortunately their machine isn’t working that time. I’ve used the cream already and I was thankful the results are good for me! It made my skin smooth and clear… it minimizes those fine lines… and I have this youthful glow! (hmmm, sounds like a commercial?!). The good thing is, we could purchase another bottle until July 31 and we’ll get to choose Ponds item for free. I’m thinking of making a purchase next month, hopefully I would be getting the Ponds eyecream. The 6 Ponds product line consists of the Makeup Remover, Facial Foam, Toner, Serum, Cream, Eye Cream.

I have been collecting freebies also. For years, I have been searching for freebies in the Internet, where you would just register and get a free gift. Though a lot of those freebies are available in the US and Canada only (lucky for them!). But then, I am still thankful I also got some freebies which are available internationally. Maybe some items got lost somewhere or perhaps the people from the post office got interested with the items that I was not able to get hold of it. Hmmm….

So here’s just some of those freebies I had received:
+ Bible
+ Shell Ferrari Stickers
+ Milk Matters coloring book
+ Nike workout DVD
+ a crocheted butterfly
+ anointing oil
+ Disney wedding DVD
+ bracelets
+ brochures
+ arm bands (3 different kinds already!)
+ religious publications (lots of them!)
+ a small pouch bag (which I picked up at the post office)
+ and a whole lot more!!!

2 Comments

  1. Ann said,

    June 7, 2007 at 5:54 pm

    Hi.. like your blog. Btw, I collect freebies too.. and I agree the best thing in life is free. 🙂

  2. czaroma said,

    June 8, 2007 at 8:13 am

    hi ann, freebies are really cool! right?


Leave a Reply

