At the Crossroads

I might be torn between choosing where to be. A decision that would greatly affect my everyday life, my career and my future. I must decide well, carefully weighing each one. I am at the crossroads once more, afraid to take the wrong path. This time there is no turning back. I must consider:
+ the atmosphere
+ the working conditions
+ the location
+ the people
+ what do I really want to do?
+ what are the benefits ?
+ will there be growth?

I must overcome the fear of starting in July. Time to face the fears once more. But what’s with July?
First Job – the company begins with a letter A, I started working in July, left after 6 months
Second Job – the company begins with a letter A, I started working in July, left after 3 months
Third Job – this is different, I’m already in my 3rd year
What’s next – one offer is from the company that starts with the letter A (again!), I would probably start by mid July. The other company is different. Whewww! I don’t want to think more… maybe those are just coincidences.

3 Comments

  1. Rache said,

    June 10, 2007 at 6:27 pm

    Deciding to do something new or doing something entirely different is always hard. Doubts and uncertainty invade your thoughts. Will it be worth it, is it going to work, will it be beneficial for us, will I like the people I work with, but most of all, is this really what I want to do. You might have effected changes in the past, but it never comes easy.
    Batting average for your coincidences are not good, but superstition aside, be sure to weigh your options well. Maybe on this one, listen to your heart as well as to your mind, if both tell you the same thing, then maybe its worth the risk.
    I made one discovery too. Sometimes a decision is good at the time you made it. Doesn’t mean you should feel stuck with it if things don’t work out. It’s good to listen to others but in the end, listen to yourself and things will always find a way to work out.

  2. czaroma said,

    June 12, 2007 at 2:18 am

    Hi Rache!
    I really appreciate what you had said… it made me look at these opportunities in a very positve way, made me more stronger to face the risks and the next challenges on the way. It would do me and my family good.
    I know life is about changes… and I’m on my way to embracing it… wish me luck!

  3. Rache said,

    June 13, 2007 at 12:08 am

    Lots of luck! Though I don’t think you’ll really need it. You seem to be the type to really work hard at getting something once you put your mind into it.


Leave a Reply

