Whirlwind of Emotions

Its Monday. The days starts to count itself. Reality unfolds that I am leaving this comfort zone. The place where I dismiss any emotional attachments. Putting myself in the shadows. Leaving and setting aside my true colors. Soon it would be over.

Loneliness perhaps would surface, but after a few minutes I know it would be gone. Nothing would matter anymore. No footprints will be left. Soon I would be adapting once more. Blending with a different set of personalities. Pressured. Excited. Nervous.

The words of my daughter brings such heartfelt happiness. Unexpectedly hearing from her, “mommy, happy mother’s day!” Telling her that it was father’s day, but still she continues giving me those words. Her words washed away the upset feeling I felt everytime she wasn’t in the mood to eat. Those very words from her is indeed true… unconditional love. Words that I would always keep in my heart.

Looking into myself I realized how I matured, though sometimes I just need to get to my senses. I stay away from situations that would make me too emotional, I am not after the negative dramas of life. Dramas doesn’t make my life colorful. I am contented with the way life is working for me now. But still, I am after betterment. Everyone needs money to spend, to live. Though richness doesn’t make a person really happy, it can’t buy love, it can’t bring peace of mind. Oftentimes, too much or lack of it  would create chaos, grudge and disappointments. I am after what the future would bring. The future of my family matters too much.  I still desire to be financially well-off. The yearning to fulfill dreams. The desire to support my family more.

Perhaps this quote would work for me in one way or another:

“In life, expect the unexpected. It’s wiser not to expect but to hope… for in expecting, we ask for for disappointments whereas in hoping we invite surprises.”

2 Comments

  1. Rache said,

    July 8, 2007 at 4:53 pm

    It’s been awhile. I hope you are just busy adjusting to your new environment (new job?), that is, if you have taken your leap of faith. Remember to be true to yourself. Take care.

  2. czaroma said,

    July 11, 2007 at 3:03 am

    I will… i will… my journey will start tomorrow. You take care also


Leave a Reply

