The Glorietta Friday Blast

Thank God It’s Friday! This day had been a chikka day for me… thanks to the free text messaging from chikka. I kept in touch with former officemates (friends)… got to know where they are working now, their angst and  the little things that’s going on with their lives. It simply felt so good…

But then, at around 1:30 pm, my co-officemate informed who’s chatting at YM, told me that there was a “blast” at Glorietta. Then there are more text messages from people I knew. A friend asked me what was it all about. Initially, we’ve heard that it is because of the LPG tank. Later on, the bomb blast circulates. Later in the office, we’ve seen the pictures created by that blast. The impact was truly great, seems like destroying the Glorietta building. In the evening, the news covers it all. The latest update I’ve read from GMANews.TV was that a C-4 bomb component was used.

This is a tragedy. This seems like a terror attack. But then, there a lot of speculations. But whatever it is, a lot of people had been wounded… and I pity those who lost their lives. In deep sympathy for what had happened…

I’ve been at Glorietta 2 weeks ago with my kids. I’ve been thankful that we’re not around the area when this tragedy hits. It would be a very traumatic experience. My 3 year old daughter even said, “mommy meron bomba dun sa playground!”… in her innocence.

Leave a Reply

