New 7 Wonders of the World

I’ve come across this site where you get to vote for the New 7 Wonders of the World! Isn’t that great?! People all over the world would decide what the results would be! It’s so fantastic to see, through the photo gallery, how marvelous our world is. I love the tag line from the site which reads… “You have one voice, but seven votes”.

I joined and I voted!
Of course, I’ve voted for 3 nominees from the Philippines – the Chocolate HIlls in Bohol, the Mayon Volcano in Albay, the Tubbataha Reef in Palawan- and 4 more nominees from other places. Hmmm, am I being bias? Well… it’s because I love where I am! Though I haven’t been there yet, I am definitely sure that those 3 places are really fantastic! Honestly, it’s really hard to choose from all those great places and I wished I had more votes! And I wish I could travel all over and see all those places… well, well, well…

Anyway, voting for the nominees would be until December 2008, and in the summer of 2010, the New 7 Wonders of the World will be declared. I’m gonna look forward to that!

Leave a Reply

