Diaper Cake!

I was thinking of a gift that we would buy for Clay, and the idea of making a diaper cake came to my mind. Hmmm, it sounds cool! I surfed the net for some samples of diaper cakes and I was amazed at how great those cakes looked! A lot of them really looked like real cakes. There are single layers, 2-tiers and 3-tiers. And there is also such thing as a towel-cake, where instead of using diapers, the cake makes use of a towel. So there, I am certainly sure that I would be baking my first diaper cake! hehehe…

I bought L size diapers, a Mickey Mouse bottle, 3 sandos, a Mickey Mouse teether, bib and small towel. I also bought a circle puzzle for the cake base, ribbons, paper wrapper and cellophane. And  here’s my first baked diaper cake —

My cake might not be perfectly made, but it is made with love… and I enjoyed doing it! My hubby also does!  

4 Comments

  1. December 16, 2008 at 1:37 am

    Hi,
    I wanted to comment and say that creating a diaper cake does take thought and a loving touch. I have recently started my own diaper cake and design business. You can check out some if you decide to ever make another.
    Thanks
    diaper designs blog or
    diaperdesigns.com

  2. Ralph said,

    June 27, 2013 at 9:51 am

    You really make it seem so simple together with your presentation but
    I discover this matter to be truly something that I believe I would never comprehend.

    It seems too complex and incredibly broad for me.
    I’m looking forward for your next post, I will try to get the hang of
    it! xrumer

  3. t.pap.jp said,

    January 24, 2015 at 7:33 am

    It ought to possess high-compression rate and most importantly should be user-friendly.
    * Avoid the temptation to offer your opinion or advice.
    While many do have an ESRB rating, many also carry a warning
    about how situations in the game can change to something that doesn’t fall within that rating.

  4. July 14, 2017 at 4:21 pm

    Very nice blog post. I certainly appreciate this site. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

