Don’t Get Me Wrong

release me when this feeling comes
shut down my thoughts when it starts to pour
warm my hands when suddenly it becomes cold
let me remember that there wasn’t a spark.
don’t take the risk when I know what the result would be
stop everything that would cause ruin
learn to be without emotions
and i will keep in mind that it just fleeting…
yes, it is
this is just for the day
tomorrow a new feeling would arise
I know it will
and I will fight it back if it doesnt…

Whewww! Sometimes I guess to leave it sounding like nothing could interpret what I really wanted to say. Sometimes its better to just keep everything to myself… when I know that I really wanted to say it out. This is me. Still hiding between the lines, covering myself with words flowing yet being lost in its truest sense. But it should not be, and I know how to take caution. Maybe this is just because of the sappy things that I have read… maybe just because of the bug (or whatever it might be)…. my own version of romantic paranoia. Things are ok, though my thoughts are filled with all these.

1 Comment

  1. goodtimepolitics said,

    July 18, 2008 at 6:09 am

    I can see this…..This is me. Still hiding between the lines, covering myself with words flowing yet being lost in its truest sense. 🙂
    http://goodtimepolitics.com/2008/07/17/fla-billboard-reads-please-dont-vote-for-a-democrat/


Leave a Reply

