Barbie in A Christmas Carol

It was around 8 pm when I decided once again to drop by Getzmo to check out their promos and treats, and right there and then I joined their A Christmas Carol promo. Their topic is about sharing the feeling of receiving or giving a Barbie doll. Here’s my answer without thinking twice:

“I loved receiving Barbie dolls when I was a kid and asking my mom to buy one for me. Though, I haven’t counted how many Barbie dolls I had then. I bought my daughter her first Barbie doll when she was 3. It was her first and until now she’s holding on to it like a real treasure.”

My kids and my husband were already in bed when I heard my cellphone’s text message, and it was a message from Getzmo informing me that I won tickets to the screening of Barbie and the Christmas Carol promo! I got up from bed and instantly confirmed that I received their message in the Getzmo forum. I was so happy and daughter who’s already sleeping would really be!

We woke up early in the morning and I asked my papa to drive me to Makati to get the tickets. I asked mama and yaya to dress up Skylah as we’re going to be watching the movie! It was already 10:30 when papa and I arrived from the Getzmo office and Skylah was ready to go! She did not know yet where we’ll be heading. It was my surprise for her!

She got so excited when she learned that we’ll be watching a Barbie movie. This was the second time we’ll be watching a Barbie movie screening. The first one was the Barbie and the Diamond Castle screening, which I also won from Getzmo.

The screening was held at Shangrila Cineplex and we we’re there 10 minutes earlier. Skylah did enjoy the movie and was asking for another movie soon. Even though she was hesitant to join the contest, she still enjoyed all the activities after the screening. There was a Blow Up Babies photo session, a face painting session, ceramic painting, Polly pocket playtime dolls and a cupcake decorating activity. Luckily, we took part in each activity as I’ve asked for stubs from the Magnavision lady, and I was thankful she had handed me these stubs except for the cupcake decorating session since she could not find one anymore.

Thank you Getzmo for this happy day! I am still hoping I’ll have a chance to win again if ever there’ll be another Barbie treats from Getzmo!

Some pictures here.

 

2 Comments

  1. January 3, 2009 at 6:30 am

    […] Barbie movie screening at Shang Cineplex — Barbie and the Diamond Castle; Barbie in a Christmas Carol […]

  2. August 7, 2009 at 11:27 am

    i will see the movie when it will come in our theatre


Leave a Reply

